Heisman candidates Lamar Jackson and Deshaun Watson—along with the Alabama defense—were this year’s big winners in the College Football Awards.

Jackson, the Heisman favorite, walked away with the Maxwell Award (Outstanding Player) and Walter Camp Award (Player of the Year). The sophomore has racked up over 4,900 total yards and an ACC-record 51 touchdowns this season. However, Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson is still very much in the mix after taking home the Davey O’Brien Award (Outstanding Quarterback) and Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (Outstanding Senior Quarterback). Watson is a Heisman finalist for the second straight year and is just the fourth quarterback to repeat as an O’Brien Award winner.

On the other side of the ball, Alabama’s nation-leading defense dominated the awards, with defensive end Jonathan Allen taking home the Bednarik and Nagurski Awards (Defensive Player of the Year) along with the Ted Hendricks Award (Outstanding Defensive End). The Crimson Tide's Reuben Foster also took home the Dick Butkus Award for the top linebacker.

The Heisman Trophy will be announced Saturday, December 10th. Below is a list of all of this year’s other major college award winners.

Maxwell Award (Outstanding Player)

Lamar Jackson, Louisville

Walter Camp Award (Player of the Year)

Lamar Jackson, Louisville

Doak Walker Award (Outstanding Running Back)

D’onta Foreman, Texas

Davey O’Brien Award (Outstanding Quarterback)

Deshaun Watson, Clemson

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (Outstanding Senior Quarterback)

Deshaun Watson, Clemson

Fred Biletnikoff Award (Outstanding Receiver)

Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma

John Mackey Award (Outstanding Tight End)

Jake Butt, Michigan

Outland Trophy (Outstanding Interior Lineman)

Cam Robinson, Alabama

Rimington Trophy (Outstanding Center)

Pat Elflein, Ohio State

Chuck Bednarik Award (Defensive Player of the Year)

Jonathan Allen, Alabama

Bronko Nagurski Award (Defensive Player of the Year)

Jonathan Allen, Alabama

Dick Butkus Award (Outstanding Linebacker)

Reuben Foster, Alabama

Jim Thorpe Award (Outstanding Defensive Back)

Adoree’ Jackson, USC

Lou Groza Award (Outstanding Place Kicker)

Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State

Ray Guy Award (Outstanding Punter)

Mitch Mishnowsky, Utah

Ted Hendricks Award (Outstanding Defensive End)

Jonathan Allen, Alabama

Paul Hornung Award (Most Versatile Player)

Jabrill Peppers, Michigan

The Home Depot Award (Coach of the Year)

Mike MacIntyre, Colorado

Frank Broyles Award (Assistant Coach of the Year)

Brent Venables, Clemson

Campbell Trophy (Top Scholar-Athlete)

Zach Terrell, Western Michigan

Wuerffel Trophy (Community Service)

Trevor Knight, Texas A&M

Disney Spirit Award (Most Inspirational Player or Team)

James Conner, Pitt

More From WGBF-FM