Clutch have been keeping fans occupied over the past year with a series a digital releases under the Weathermaker Vault Series moniker. Now the band is putting together this series of cover songs and re-recordings in one complete set, which will arrive on Nov. 27.

“This Clutch release is unique in that we chose to record some of our favorite songs by artists that have provided us with inspiration over the years as well as re-record some Clutch Classics,” states drummer Jean-Paul Gaster. “Hitting the studio this way was great to keep our recording chops up as well as celebrate some music that has meant so much to us as fans and musicians.”

The series started in the summer of 2019 with new offerings coming approximately every six weeks. Over time, nine songs were issued and to complete the set on the round number of 10, the group is adding a Spanish language cover version of "Algo Ha Cambiado," a hard-rocking shuffle written by the legendary blues-rock guitarist Norberto Napolitano affectionately known as Pappo of the pioneering Argentinean blues metal band Pappos Blues.

The album will arrive on CD and 12" vinyl, with a special Opaque White colored vinyl following in early 2021. Check out the track listing and artwork below.

Clutch, The Weathermaker Vault Series Vol. I Track Listing:

Weathermaker Music
Weathermaker Music

01. Passive Restraints
02. Electric Worry
03. Run, John Barleycorn, Run
04. Evil
05. Fortunate Son
06. Algo Ha Cambiado
07. Spacegrass
08. Precious And Grace
09. Smoke Banshee
10. Willie Nelson

40 Best Rock Songs of 2018

More From WGBF-FM