Contact Us

New Music Releases – August 2014

Opeth, 'Pale Communion'

There are a ton of new music releases set to hit shelves in August, so to point you towards the records you may want to save a few bucks for, check out our list below.

Fans were bummed when the release of Opeth‘s ‘Pale Communion’ was pushed back two months, but the wait is nearly over. Led by the awesome single ‘Cusp of Eternity,’ Opeth’s 11th studio album will finally see the light of day on Aug. 26.

Godsmack will unleash ‘1000hp’ on Aug. 5. The band’s sixth studio album is their first since 2010, with the CD’s title track spearheading ‘1000hp’ as its first single. Wovenwar will also drop their new album on Aug. 5. Formed from the ashes of As I Lay Dying, Wovenwar’s self-titled debut is heavily anticipated by AILD fans, and we’ll see what the new band has to offer very soon.

Additional August releases include Dragonforce‘s ‘Maximum Overload,’ Royal Blood‘s self-titled effort, Accept‘s ‘Blind Rage,’ John 5‘s ‘Careful With That Axe,’ Ace Frehley‘s ‘Space Invader’ and many others.

Check out the full list below!

New Music Releases – August 2014:

August 5:

Avulsed, ‘Carnivoracity’ Reissue (Xtreem)
Belphegor, ‘Conjuring the Dead’ (Nuclear Blast)
Black Trip, ‘Goin’ Under’ (Prosthetic)
Blues Pills, ‘Blues Pills’ (Nuclear Blast)
Bolzer, ‘Soma’ (Invictus)
Brimstone Coven, ‘Brimstone Coven’ (Metal Blade)
Capture The Crown, ‘Reign of Terror’ (Artery)
Cemetery Fog, ‘Towards The Gates’ EP (Iron Bonehead)
Chaos Moon, ‘Resurrection Extract’ (I, Voidhanger)
Columns, ‘Please Explode’ (Relapse)
Darkest Hour, ‘Darkest Hour’ (Sumerian)
The Dead Daisies, ‘Face I Love’ EP (Caroline / Universal)
Eluveitie, ‘Origins’ (Nuclear Blast)
Entombed A.D., ‘Back To the Front’ (Century Media)
Four Letter Lie, ‘Like Structures’ (Artery)
Godsmack, ‘1000hp’ (Republic)
Holy Tongues, ‘Weak People’ (Melotov)
John Gallow, ‘Violet Dreams’ (I, Voidhanger)
John Garcia, ‘John Garcia’ (Napalm)
Kix, ‘Rock Your Face Off’ (Loud and Proud)
Mastodon, ‘Remission Reissue (Relapse)
Mutilated Veterans, ‘Necro Crust Warhead’ EP (Hells Headbangers)
Nachtmystium, ‘The World We Left Behind’ (Century Media)
The Order Of The Solar Temple, ‘The Order Of The Solar Temple’ (I, Voidhanger)
Panopticon, ‘Roads To The North’ (Bindrune / Nordvis)
Saturn, ‘Ascending (Live in Space)’ (Rise Above)
Skid Row, ‘United World Rebellion: Part 2′ EP (Megaforce)
Swashbuckle, ‘We Hate the Sea’ EP (Get This Right)
Those Who Bring the Torture, ‘Piling Up’ (Selfmadegod)
To Set Ablaze, ‘The Life We Lead’ (Autumn + Colour)
Vandenberg MoonKings, ‘Vandenberg MoonKings’ (Mascot)
Vardan, ‘Enjoy of Deep Sadness’ (Moribund)
Wovenwar, ‘Wovenwar’ (Metal Blade)

August 12:

Atara / Miserable Failure, ‘Hang Them’ Split (Kaotoxin)
Evil United, ‘Honored By Fire’ (MVD)
Grifter, ‘Return Of The Bearded Brethren’ (Ripple)
John 5, ‘Careful With That Axe’ (60 Cycle Hum)
Slaughterday, ‘Ravenous’ (FDA Rekotz)
Twitching Tongues, ‘World War Live’ (Closed Casket)
Upon a Burning Body, ‘The World Is My Enemy Now’ (Sumerian)

August 19:

Accept, ‘Blind Rage’ (Nuclear Blast)
Ace Frehley, ‘Space Invader’ (eOne)
Acrania, ‘Totalitarian Dystopia’ (Unique Leader)
Cardinals Folly, ‘Our Cult Continues!’ (Shadow Kingdom)
Children Of Technology, ‘Future Decay’ (Hells Headbangers)
Cross Examination, ‘The Dawn of the Dude’ EP (Organized Crime)
Deadlock, ‘The Re-Arrival’ (Lifeforce)
Dictated, ‘The Deceived’ (Metal Blade)
Dragonforce, ‘Maximum Overload’ (Metal Blade)
Empire Auriga, ‘Ascending The Solar Throne’ (Moribund)
Extinction A.D., ‘Plague Prophecy’ EP (Good Fight)
Grinder Blues, ‘Grinder Blues’ (Megaforce)
Halcyon Way, ‘Conquer’ (Nightmare)
He Is Legend, ‘Heavy Fruit’ (Tragic Hero)
Johnny Touch, ‘Inner City Wolves’ (Shadow Kingdom)
Joy, ‘Under the Spell of Joy’ (Tee Pee)
Karma To Burn, ‘Arch Stanton’ (Deepdive)
King 810, ‘Memoirs of a Murderer’ (Roadrunner)
Midnight, ‘No Mercy For Mayhem’ (Hells Headbangers)
Pallbearer, ‘Foundations of Burden’ (Profound Lore)
Pillbuster, ‘Brothel’ (Stonerkill)
Powerlord, ‘The Awakening’ Reissue (Shadow Kingdom)
Sacrocurse, ‘Unholier Master’ (Hells Headbangers)
Sleeping Giant, ‘Finished People’ (Century Media)
Trioscapes, ‘Digital Dream Sequence’ (Metal Blade)

August 26:

Alraune, ‘The Process of Self-Immolation’ (Gilead)
American, ‘Coping With Loss’ (Sentient Ruin)
Bastard Sapling, Instinct Is Forever’ (Gilead)
Motorhead, ‘Aftershock’ Tour Edition (UDR)
Opeth, ‘Pale Communion’ (Roadrunner)
Royal Blood, ‘Royal Blood’ (Warner Brothers)
Sea of Bones, ‘The Earth Wants Us Dead’ (Gilead)
Thousand Foot Krutch ‘Oxygen Inhale’

Upcoming 2014 Hard Rock + Metal Releases

Best of 103GBF

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for 103GBF All Access quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive 103GBF All Access contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.