Contact Us

Members of Guns N’ Roses, Motorhead, Testament + More Play on Michael Jackson Tribute Album

'Thriller: A Metal Tribute to Michael Jackson'
Cleopatra Records

Is it wrong to be this excited over a tribute to one of pop music’s biggest all-time artists? We don’t think so, as some of metal and rock’s most celebrated musicians have come together for one common purpose: paying tribute to the late Michael Jackson. 

‘Thriller: A Metal Tribute to Michael Jackson’ will feature 13 covers of Michael Jackson classics such as ‘Beat It,’ ‘Bad,’ ‘The Way You Make Me Feel,’ and of course, ‘Thriller.’ Cleopatra Records will release the compilation, which will see an Oct. 22 release date.

Seriously though, can you imagine the booming voice of Testament‘s Chuck Billy on ‘Thriller’? That’s exactly what you’ll be getting, as that very cover opens the metal tribute record. Bass legend Billy Sheehan teams up with Asking Alexandria‘s Danny Worsnop for ‘Man in the Mirror,’ Corey Glover of Living Colour and Motorhead‘s Phil Campbell come together for ‘Billy Jean,’ and Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal of Guns N’ Roses tackles the famous Eddie Van Halen guitar solo on ‘Beat It.’

Other Michael Jackson classics featured on the tribute album involve former Iron Maiden singer Paul Di’Anno, Fozzy‘s Chris Jericho, Sevendust‘s Lajon Witherspoon and Ozzy Osbourne / Whitesnake / Quiet Riot shredder Rudy Sarzo. And of course, what Michael Jackson tribute album would be complete without Alien Ant Farm‘s breakout version of ‘Smooth Criminal’?

Check out the full track listing below. To pre-order the Michael Jackson tribute record, click here.

‘Thriller: A Metal Tribute to Michael Jackson’ Track Listing:

01. ‘Thriller’ – Chuck Billy (Testament)
02. ‘Man In The Mirror’ – Danny Worsnop (Asking Alexandria) & Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big)
03. ‘The Way You Make Me Feel’ – Angelo Moore (Fishbone), Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake), & Rudy Sarzo (Queensrÿche)
04. ‘Black Or White’ – Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS), & Tony Franklin (The Firm)
05. ‘Beat It’ – Priya Panda (Diemonds) & Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal (Guns N’ Roses)
06. ‘Billy Jean’ – Corey Glover (Living Colour) & Phil Campbell (Motörhead)
07. ‘Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground)’ – Elias Soriano (Nonpoint)
08. ‘Rock With You’ – Doug Pinnick (King’s X)
09. ‘Dirty Diana’ – Chris Jericho (Fozzy)
10. ‘Bad’ – Paul Dianno (ex-Iron Maiden) & Craig Goldy (Dio)
11. ‘They Don’t Care About Us’ – Icarus Witch
12. ‘Never Can Say Goodbye’ – Lonnie Jordan (War)
13. ‘Smooth Criminal’ – Alien Ant Farm

Best of 103GBF

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for 103GBF All Access quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive 103GBF All Access contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.